Referrals

To request an appointment online, click here.

To refer a patient to the Neurological Surgery clinic, call (415) 353-7500.

To refer a patient to the Neuro-Oncology clinic, call (415) 353-2966

To refer a patient to the California Center for Pituitary Disorders at UCSF, call 1-866-559-5543.

To refer a patient to the Spine Center, call (415) 353-2739 or 1-866-81-SPINE.

To refer a patient to our Marin Clinic, call (415) 514-6868 

To refer a patient to our Napa Clinic, call (707) 554-8273

To refer a patient to our Pediatric Clinic in San Jose, call (415) 353-2342

If you have difficulty reaching a staff member or faculty physician, contact the Administrative Director, Christina Westcott, at (415) 353-9369.

To refer a patient who resides outside the United States, contact our International Medical Services at (415) 353-8489 or e-mail: International@ucsfmedctr.org

To expedite your referral, please have available the following:
•  All recent medical records
•  Recent MRI scans
•  Pathology slides

 

 

Faculty, By Specialty

 

 

Acoustic Neuroma

 

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu


Brain Tumors

 

Manish Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Shawn Hervey-Jumper MD

shawn.hervey-jumper@ucsf.edu

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neuosurg.ucsf.edu


Cerebrovascular Disease

 

Michael Huang MD

michael.huang@ucsf.edu

Adib Abla MD

adib.abla@ucsf.edu

 

 

Epilepsy

 

Edward Chang MD

edward.chang@ucsf.edu
 

Movement Disorders

 

Edward Chang MD

edward.chang@ucsf.edu

Paul Larson MD

paul.larson@ucsf.edu

Daniel Lim MD, PhD

daniel.lim@ucsf.edu

Philip Starr MD, PhD

philip.starr@ucsf.edu

 

 

Neuro-oncology

 

Anuradha Banerjee MD (Pediatrics)

banerjeea@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Nicholas Butowski MD

butowski@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Susan Chang MD

changs@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Jennifer Clarke MD

clarkej@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Nancy Ann Oberheim Bush MD, PhD

nancyann.oberheimbush@ucsf.edu

Jennie Taylor MD

jennie.taylor@ucsf.edu

 

 

Neurotrauma Service - San Francisco General Hospital

 

Sanjay Dhall MD

dhalls@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Michael Huang MD

huangm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Geoffrey Manley MD, PhD

manleyg@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Phiroz Tarapore MD

taraporep@neurosurg.ucsf.edu
 

Nerve Injury

 

Line Jacques MD

line.jacques@ucsf.edu

 

 

Pain

 

Edward Chang MD

edward.chang@ucsf.edu

Line Jacques MD

line.jacques@ucsf.edu

 

 

Pediatric Neurosurgery

 

Kurtis Auguste MD

augustek@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Nalin Gupta MD, PhD

guptan@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Corey Raffel MD, PhD

raffelc@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Peripheral Nerve Disorders

 

Line Jacques MD

Line.Jacques@ucsf.edu

 

 


Pituitary Tumors

 

Manish Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Sandeep Kunwar MD

kunwars@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Lewis Blevins MD (neuroendocrinology)

blevinsl@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Radiosurgery

 

Manish Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Sandeep Kunwar MD

kunwars@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Skull-Base Tumors

 

Manish K. Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theosodopolous MD

theodosopoulosp@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Spine Disorders

 

Christopher P. Ames MD

christopher.ames@ucsf.edu

Dean Chou MD

dean.chou@ucsf.edu

Aaron Clark MD, PhD

aaron.clark@ucsf.edu

Sanjay Dhall MD

sanjay.dhall@ucsf.edu

Praveen Mummaneni MD

praveen.mummaneni@ucsf.edu

Lee Tan MD

lee.tan@ucsf.edu