Medical questions
call 415/353-7500
fax 415/353-2889

Residency Program
call 415/353-3822
fax 415/353-3907

Referrals

To request an appointment online, click here.

To refer a patient to the Neurological Surgery or Neuro-oncology clinic, call (415) 353-7500.

To refer a patient to the California Center for Pituitary Disorders at UCSF, call 1-866-559-5543.

To refer a patient to the Spine Center, call (415) 353-2739 or 1-866-81-SPINE.

To refer a patient to our Marin Clinic, call (415) 514-6868 

To refer a patient to our Napa Clinic, call (707) 554-8273

To refer a patient to our Pediatric Clinic in San Jose, call (408) 356-5554

If you have difficulty reaching a staff member or faculty physician, contact the clinic manager, Sasha Mortezaei, at (415) 353-2623.

To refer a patient who resides outside the United States, contact our International Medical Services at (415) 353-8489 or e-mail: International@ucsfmedctr.org

To expedite your referral, please have available the following:
•  All recent medical records
•  Recent MRI scans
•  Pathology slides

 

 

Faculty, By Specialty

 

 

Acoustic Neuroma

 

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Yablon MD

yablonj@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Brain Tumors

 

Manish Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Peter Zahos MD

zahosp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Yablon MD

yablonj@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Cerebrovascular Disease

 

Michael Huang MD

huangm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Michael Lawton MD

lawtonm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Epilepsy

 

Edward Chang MD

changed@neurosurg.ucsf.edu
 

Movement Disorders

 

Edward Chang MD

changed@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Paul Larson MD

larsonp@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Daniel Lim MD, PhD

limd@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Starr MD, PhD

starrp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Peter Zahos MD

zahosp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Neuro-oncology

 

Anuradha Banerjee MD (Pediatrics)

banerjeea@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Nicholas Butowski MD

butowski@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Susan Chang MD

changs@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Jennifer Clarke MD

clarkej@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Michael D. Prados MD

pradosm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Neurotrauma Service - San Francisco General Hospital

 

Sanjay Dhall MD

dhalls@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Michael Huang MD

huangm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Geoffrey Manley MD, PhD

manleyg@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Nicholas Phan MD

phann2@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Phiroz Tarapore MD

taraporep@neurosurg.ucsf.edu
 

Neurotrauma - Queen of the Valley Medical Center

 

Jeffrey Yablon MD

yablonj@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Peter Zahos MD

zahosp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Nerve Injury

 

Praveen Mummaneni MD

yablonj@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Yablon MD

yablonj@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Pain

 

Edward Chang MD

change@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Yablon MD

yablonj@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Pediatric Neurosurgery

 

Kurtis Auguste MD

augustek@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Nalin Gupta MD, PhD

guptan@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Corey Raffel MD, PhD

raffelc@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Peripheral Nerve Disorders

 

Praveen Mummaneni MD

mummanenip@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Yablon MD

yablonj@neuosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Pituitary Tumors

 

Manish Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Sandeep Kunwar MD

kunwars@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Lewis Blevins MD (neuroendocrinology)

blevinsl@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Radiosurgery

 

Manish Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Sandeep Kunwar MD

kunwars@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theodosopoulos MD

theodosopoulosp@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Skull-Base Tumors

 

Manish K. Aghi MD, PhD

aghim@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Mitchel S. Berger MD

bergerm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Michael W. McDermott MD

mcdermottm@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Theosodopolous MD

theodosopoulosp@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Spine Disorders

 

Christopher P. Ames MD

amesc@neuorsurg.ucsf.edu

Dean Chou MD

choud@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Sanjay Dhall MD

dhalls@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Praveen Mummaneni MD

mummanenip@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Philip Weinstein MD

weinsteinp@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

Peter Zahos MD

ramireza@neurosurg.ucsf.edu

 

 

Jeffrey Yablon MD

yablonj@neuosurg.ucsf.edu